Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale

A luminous debut with unexpected twists, Everything We Keep explores the devastation of loss, the euphoria of finding love again, and the pulse-racing repercussions of discovering the truth about the ones we hold dear and the lengths they will go to protect us. Sous chef Aimee Tierney has the perfect recipe for the perfect life:Continue reading “Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale”

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

#1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter returns with a sophisticated and chilling psychological thriller of dangerous secrets, cold vengeance, and unexpected absolution, in which two estranged sisters must come together to find truth about two harrowing tragedies, twenty years apart, that devastate their lives. Sisters. Strangers. Survivors. More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydia’sContinue reading “Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter”

Where They Found Her by Kimberly McCreight

At the end of a long winter, in bucolic Ridgedale, New Jersey, the body of an infant is discovered in the woods near the town’s prestigious university campus. No one knows who the baby is, or how her body ended up out there. But there is no shortage of opinions. When freelance journalist, and recentContinue reading “Where They Found Her by Kimberly McCreight”

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight

Litigation lawyer and harried single mother Kate Baron is stunned when her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn, calls with disturbing news: her intelligent, high-achieving fifteen-year-old daughter, Amelia, has been caught cheating. Seemingly unable to cope with what she’d done, a despondent Amelia has jumped from the school’s roof in an act ofContinue reading “Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight”

The Middle of Somewhere by Sonja Yoerg

If you loved  Wild, you can’t miss this. A troubled, young widow hikes from Yosemite Valley deep into the wilderness on the John Muir Trail to elude her shameful past in this emotionally gripping story from the author of House Broken. With her thirtieth birthday looming, Liz Kroft is heading for the hills—literally. Her emotionalContinue reading “The Middle of Somewhere by Sonja Yoerg”

Speaking in Bones by Kathy Reichs

For every case Temperence Brennan has solved, there remain innumerable unidentified bodies in her lab. Information on some of these is available online, where amateur sleuths sometimes take a stab at solving cases. One day, Tempe gets a call from Hazel “Lucky” Strike, a web sleuth who believes she’s successfully connected a body in Tempe’sContinue reading “Speaking in Bones by Kathy Reichs”

After We Fall by Emma Kavanagh

A moody, intense debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist, this debut novel explores four lives that fall apart in the tense aftermath of a plane crash, perfect for fans of Tana French, S. J. Watson, and Alice LaPlante. Unraveling what holds these four together is a tense, taut tale about good people whoContinue reading “After We Fall by Emma Kavanagh”

Blog Tour: Ivory Ghosts: A Catherine Sohon Elephant Mystery by Caitlin O’Connell

In a blockbuster debut thriller brimming with majestic wildlife, village politics, and international intrigue, a chilling quadruple homicide raises the stakes in the battle to save Africa’s elephants. Still grieving over the tragic death of her fiancé, American wildlife biologist Catherine Sohon leaves South Africa and drives to a remote outpost in northeast Namibia, whereContinue reading “Blog Tour: Ivory Ghosts: A Catherine Sohon Elephant Mystery by Caitlin O’Connell”

Until You’re Mine by Samantha Hayes

You’re alone. You’re vulnerable. And you have something that someone else wants. At any cost. Claudia Morgan-Brown finally has it all. Pregnant with a much-wanted first baby of her own, she has a happily established family of two small step-sons and a loving husband with a great career. But she is also committed to herContinue reading “Until You’re Mine by Samantha Hayes”

The Accident by Chris Pavone

The Accident by Chris Pavone is a book about a book. Publisher Isabel Reed receives an anonymous manuscript called The Accident that is full of secrets and sends everyone into a tizzy. There is a CIA agent that is determined to bury the story and the author himself is hiding in Zurich watching everything unfold.Continue reading “The Accident by Chris Pavone”